: The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the developme

In the past, factories were often built in close proximity to city areas as the lack of transportation forbade people to do otherwise. However, this is not exactly the case today, when industries and businesses are moving from municipal and into countryside areas in flocks. This essay will elaborate on both positive and negative effects of this trend. On the positive side, firstly, this movement makes perfect environmental sense. Due to industrial activities, residents of many cities around the world are still breathing in air and consume water dirty enough to cause numerous health diseases. Therefore, moving businesses out of the cities will rid human and other species of pollution. A further advantage of this trend is reducing the gap between the rich and the poor in a country, as countryside dwellers can opt to work in factories with higher pay, rather than agricultural work. This will eventually bring about peace and harmony to society. On the negative side, doing business in the countryside also represents some notable drawbacks. To begin with, skilled workers are a rarity in rural areas. Most of people living in small towns and villages do not receive sufficient education to undertake intellectual jobs. What is also disadvantageous is based in regional areas, companies risk distancing themselves further from their customers, their suppliers and other partners in their business transactions, which can weaken their profitability. In conclusion, moving business from cities to rural areas can be a smart decision. However, there are disadvantages that should be weighed carefully against the advantages.