The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution.

Nowadays, the use of private transportation has risen significantly around the world, which has caused the global warming to simultaneously increase. Some believe that the authorities should improve the public metro and bus, while others think that they need to invest in the electronic car development. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide my personal opinion towards this matter. On one hand, public transportation has greatly impacted both the government and society. This is because of the fact that the ticket purchased by the citizen will directly contribute towards the national income. For instance, in 2018, when the new train line has been improved and expanded to the greater west in Sydney, Australia, the car drivers immediately dropped to 55%, while the country's GDP grew by 25% within 6 months period. Hence, providing better public transportations will benefit both the authorities and community, which directly can decrease towards the air pollution issue. On the other hand, the use of private cars is unavoidable within the society, thus investing in the alternative cars can decrease the global warming to some extent. The 'Economist Co' magazine discovered that the electronic cars company named Tesla, has greatly reduced the amount of gas-produced transportation in the U. S. A by 3, 000 drivers annually. Therefore, spending in the development of electric or other types of cars can contribute to the decrease in the air pollution issue of the country. In conclusion, the air pollution produced by cars have indeed contribute greatly to the global warming problem. In my opinion, the government should invest in the public metro and bus, as it can benefit both parties and reduced the air pollution greatly, in comparison to the alternative cars.