The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for development of public transportation systems in order to help alleviate this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution.

In the present time, the earth is facing the worst fact that increased number of personal vehicles on the highways is resulting in increasing air pollution which is the premium contributing factor of global warming. It has sparked a heated debate in between the folks who assume that this devastating situation could be handled if the state makes a budget for improving our local traffic systems and the people who believe that the creation of vehicles those are advance and run by electricity could solve the problem easily. Although, I believe that, both the ways are good enough to manage the condition effectively. To start with, global warming is a worldwide concern for modern generations. To deal with this, many countries are imposing some effective rules and legislations on the traffic systems. Similarly, many highway codes are being changed recently to minimise the severity of pollutions. Though it should be done earlier but it is “better late than never”. For example, in the UK, highway codes are maintaining very strictly, thus emissions of greenhouse gases are reduced remarkably. Further, nowadays a newly invented type of cars are being noticed on the roads of developed countries. These are the hybrid cars, those are made by electricity and compressed gas combinedly. For instance, these hybrid cars are much more effective for reducing pollutions as they are using electricity rather than carbon dioxide emitting fuels such as petrol and diesel. Furthermore, in many developing countries, CNG based vehicles are introduced those are environment-friendly. To summarise, in my opinion, we must foot the bill of this devastating outcome of global warming, if we are not being aware and the good news is governments are now making some positive approaches to save the environment followed by saving our world.