: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

It is true that the text messaging surpasses the phone calling by many times. There are two main reasons for that, including the financial and the psychological ones. This essay will discuss what are these reasons as well as by how much it is advantageous to text compared to making phone calls. Firstly, despite the fact that the phone calls allow the people to get engaged in real conversations and hear someone's voice, they incur some extra costs unlike the text messaging. Moreover, when speaking over the phone it is not possible to alter what has been said, while when the text messaging allows you to edit your words before the text is being sent. For example, the National Data Research in the EU in 2015 has shown that even though the text messaging accounted for more than 70% of the digital communication between the EU citizens, it costed 5 times less than the phone calling. As a result, the text messaging was more advantageous than the phone calling in terms of money. Secondly, there is always a psychological side of the people's preference to text rather than make phone calls. Unless the both sides of a conversation are engaged in a friendly talk, it is more convenient to send messages while being engaged in a formal communication. For example, all the previous studies of the Journal of Psychology have revealed that the people tend to be more reserved in more formal conversations. Furthermore, the option to correct what one wants to communicate with another person encourages the people to be more open than when talking directly over the phone. In conclusion, the text messaging volume will be growing even further due to these two main reasons, such as the less cost and the option to edit associated with the text messaging. However, the phone talks will continue to be more advantageous between the close friends and the family members.