It is illegal for employers to rejecting a person applying for a job because of her or his age. Negative or positive development.

The given statement argues that the government should take the responsibility in providing certain benefits for employed women who tend to the family needs such as taking care of their children. I completely agree with this statement as the working women do need some support in order to balance their personal and professional life. The first and foremost reason is women go through a lot of physical and psychological changes during their maternity and they can't keep up with their work for this period. Also a growing child needs its mother more than anything else. If a proper support is not given to these women at a time like this, they will be left with no other option but resign to their current job. This in turn may lead to many financial problems in their families. Secondly, to improve the number of women employees the government should take some measures that can lead to a more comfortable working environment. This not only benefits the women, but also boosts the economy as due to the above stated reasons many potential women out there don't have a choice to work. Moreover, are multiple instances around the world where the governments have taken steps to address this issue, like the one in Unied states where it is a women's right to get a maternity leave. So it is clear from this argument that government should take responsibility for making the women's work environment better. They can observe how other countries are taking steps to improve the status of their women and therefore lead to a better economy and living.