Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today Are these shows a good method of finding talented people or are they just entertainment

In today world, there are a lot of talented people, who could be found easily in many ways. One of them, which in my view is the most popular in many societies, is through televised talent shows. However, besides the purpose of finding talented ones, TV talent shows could also be really entertaining. I think, all of the talent shows are a positively good way to find talented people. The people with talents could come on the shows to show off their abilities, such as singing, dancing, doing magic tricks. . . Also, I think, the talent shows could give all of the contestants an extremely good opportunity: they become known to a lot of people. After the shows, the contestants could continue to pursue their dreams with fewer obstacles on their ways. However, in my opinion, TV programs are all about ratings. The higher the ratings, the more people enjoy the shows. Therefore, all of the talent shows must have something entertaining to attract the viewers, which to increase the ratings of the shows. For example, in American Idol, there are always some bizarre people doing really strange things, which is not related to singing at all. Those people could not get to the next round for sure but they attract a lot of people to watch them, which brings the show a really high rating. For that reason, I believe talent shows are also entertainment. In conclusion, in my view, TV talent shows are a good way to look for people with natural abilities to sing, to dance, etc. Moreover, they could also be a really entertaining way to relax on our free time.