Gone are the days, people were no appearance curious but now a days, a major section of society more fashion aware due to several reasons. the ever large number of beauty saloons testifies this statement. i also agree with this view.

The olden days people never bothered about being fashionable or cared about their appearance as the families were strict and were always focusing their children in either education if a boy and girl it either has to be working at home or getting married. Firstly, the main reason is people during olden times were never much aware of appearance like be it clothes, make-up etc. But the present generation gets attracted by the advertisements given in t. v. or by some sort of media which convinces them to buy so that they look good among others. Like for example, a fairness advertisement is given by a big film star and though the person never bothers about his appearance it is the star who comes in the t. v. so he likes to buy it and he also asks everyone to buy among his friends so such kind of business tactics are used and fool people in buying products. Secondly, one of the reason is being jealous seeing the other person dressed well and beautiful for example in an office if a lady employee has a good fashion sense and the rest of them feel jealous that they want to look more beautiful than her so they try to compete and appear more fashionable than her. One must understand that appearance doesn' t makes a good person but a kind heart does. The main reason for the large chain of beauty saloons is everyone wants to look good than the other person they want to compare who is more beautiful. One more reason is also that currently people have become so much mad about showing their status just by showing their fashion sense and appearance by spending lot of money on saloons, shopping etc. In the end, all that goes vain is their money just by spending so much and conscious about body and good looks. Even the social media like for example a famous star purchases some nice brand shoes and posts it online people gets attracted to it and they start purchasing it without even thinking whether it is affordable and does it really useful for us other than showing people that you spent so much on them. To sum up, i would agree that people should realize that looks and fashion are temporary and instead of spending so money on them better use them for a good cause which could help other people