Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

In today's world, there are a lot of talented people, who could be found easily in many ways. One of them, which in my point of view is the most popular in many societies, is through televised talent show. However, besides the purpose of finding talented ones, TV talent show could also be really entertaining. I think, most of the talent shows could be efficient methods in order to find out gifted people. Firstly, entering a talent contest is a perfect way of getting noticed in the industry or exposure to a wider audience. For instance, people who want to become singers can use popular TV shows to gain more experience in the music industry as well as performing on stage, so that they can both be better known and benefit from the judges' advice for their advancement. Secondly, spectators who follow talent acts broadcasted on television could be absolutely entertained or even encouraged to chase their long-cherished dreams. Whereas watching those shows, people can imagine themselves on stage, striving to be successful, believing that it is possible to make their aspiration come into reality. Shervin Hajipour, for example, by participating in New Age talent show, was able to officially become a singer after attracting the attention of judges and audience. Of course, no one can deny the recreational aspect of these TV programs, and all the talent shows must have something entertaining to attract the viewers, which to increase the ratings of the shows. For illustrate, in New Age, there are always some bizarre people doing really strange things such as magicians. Those people may not be able to get to the next round, but they attract a lot of people to watch them, which brings the show a really high rating. For this reason, I believe that talent shows are also entertainment. In conclusion, TV talent shows are a good way to look for people with natural abilities for singing, dancing, acting, etc. Moreover, they could also be a really entertaining way to relax on our free time. So, talent shows are combine of discovering talented people and entertainment.