: Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the number of people eating nonvegetarian has started declining. Even some people chose to be vegan because they believe that eating animals can impact their health as well as the whole world. This essay is going to discuss the reason behind this view and also going to state examples to support the view. Firstly, animals play a very vital role in maintaining the ecological balance of the earth. In addition to this, the animal provides us many useful products such as silk, milk, leather etc. Killing animals for the purpose of food can decline their population which can disturb the biological cycle of the earth. In one of the recent studies, I read that at least 200 species of animals are decreasing because of human meat consumption habits. Therefore, we can say that eating meat can have a huge impact on the whole earth. Secondly, the interaction of germs transferred from the animal body can cause unforeseen harm to the human body. For instance, in one of the newspapers, it was published that the Coronavirus issue with which all the countries are currently going through is caused by eating bats. On the other hand, they are also a  few advantages of eating animal such as eating fish will keep the body warm especially in winters, drinking chicken soup can help a person to cure broken leg. Thus, we can say that eating animals can sometimes cause serious health issues. To summarize, we can conclude that eating meat or fish has both pros and cons. In my opinion, it should be an individual decision to have it or not to have it.