: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. with this statement? You should spend about 40 minutes on this tas

The important factor of having a successful life is by studying and have an appreciable degree. Memorizing is considered the best way of studying. But some people disagree with it which holds the debate. Some people think that memorizing is helpful and the best way of studying for three significant reasons, but others think that students should understand then memorize for three significant reasons. On the first hand, there are three significant reasons why students should memorize. Firstly, Memorizing will help students study faster and score high marks. For example, Students that memorize can learn faster than students other students that waste time on doing research and then memorizing because they are not wasting time searching for the information they are only memorizing. Also, memorizing the idea is faster because students will just use the book without using a computer or other books to understand. Secondly, students that are memorizing can score higher marks. To illustrate, hen memorizing students have the advantage of scoring high marks because they know the exact question that could come on the test. Thirdly, Memorizing can help students have a fresh mind that is fully functional. For example, Students who memorize will use his mid a lot, which can improve his mind and keep it working. On the other hand, there are significant reasons why students should not memorize. First, understanding the idea first will help students to know the idea perfectly and use it in the future, for instance, Students that understand the idea first will use it in his daily life. Also, they will be able to improve society and help other people to know the concept of an idea too. Second, by not memorizing students can discover new things, To illustrate when students do some research when they are trying to understand the idea they will be able to know new things that they did not think about. Lastly, Students that understand the idea then memorize will have an advantage for employment over others. For instance, in many countries, especially Egypt, the number of graduates from colleges doesn't fit for employment, so the companies will choose the best of the best. To conclude, although there are several reasons students should memorize while studying, there are also several reasons why students should not memorize that worthy of consideration. As a student, I think students should understand the idea then memorize it.