: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

There is an argument that one of the most important things that have been invented in several centuries is computers. I cannot agree more with this argument. It is undeniable that the emergence of computers themselves has improved many mankind's aspects, such as communication or education. Besides, computers help create many other advanced technologies like robots and 3D printing, promising a new era of innovation and revolution for human beings. First, computers make communication between people easier than ever. There will be no more days or months waiting for a letter like our parents did in the past. Messages are sent, read, and replied within seconds. With the support of computers, learners across the world, especially the disabled ones, can access huge knowledge resources without going outside their living places. Teachers can also utilise those resources to enrich their teaching materials, making the education process much more practical and interesting. Second, the powerful strengths of computers help people solve complex problems and create new things that our ancestors may not do or have to take years to finish. One of the modern technologies that have been developed in recent years thanks to the contribution of computers are robots and 3D printing. They are proved to be useful in many disciplines such as health care, agriculture, and construction. To conclude, computers are the most important invention during the recent hundred years. Not only do they support in enhancing many fields but also become the key to the revolution with the innovation of modern technologies full of potentials and promises.