: Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think this as a positive change; however, others think of it as a negative change. What do you think? Give reasons for

This contemporary era expects everyone to be technologically literate and advanced. People from all the age groups are using latest gadgets and children are no exception to this. But, many researchers are debating whether to allow children using computers since early childhood or not. This essay will discuss few merits and demerits of overusing such devices by stating some examples from the research done British University and WHO. On the one hand, technology has brought immense uses to society and made our life easy. These days almost all the services are available online, for instance, to order food or to book movie ticket customers are using mobile phones and software application. Doing so is convenient and just a click away. To cope up and stand in the competitive society with a confidence, children should learn computers in early childhood. In addition to this, it has been observed that they have strong grasping power and are a quick learner, which makes them to learn and adapt to the changes swiftly. British University published a paper, which states children have twice the learning capability as compared to adults. This research has shown the importance of learning in early ages. On the other hand, overuse of technological devices such as computers, laptops, iPads and mobile phone may bring few problems to mankind. Firstly, spending uncountable hours in front of the screen may affect one's body posture and may cause strain on the eyes. The research held by WHO states that people who have sedentary work such as work in IT companies, are suffering from back pain and neck pain more as compared to others. This will be more serious, if they start spending too much time in front of the screen from school days. Secondly, websites such as Facebook, YouTube and Instangram are appealing and children found them more attractive, causing them to increasing their screen time about 30 hours per week. This will not only impact their studies and concentrating power, but also isolate them from society. They may start lacking communication skills as they would prefer to discuss over the online medium instead of meeting with their peers in person. Considering all the arguments and examples stated above, it is necessary to learn technology in earlier age to survive in the competitive society; however, one should not overuse. In the near future, although schools will be preferred online mediums to teach students as it is convenient, appealing and interesting, they must be concerned about their negative impacts and should take demerits into account.