: Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think this as a positive change; however, others think of it as a negative change. What do you think? Give reasons for

Children are the future generation of the country and if parents sow the seed of good and responsible behaviour, they will reap the benefits in the future. The younger generation in today’s world is shouldered with less duties than in bygone days. Although, some denizens believe it to be an optimistic trend, others consider it to be a pessimistic trend. This essay will argue the value of giving young people commitments in order to build a successful future. To embark on, in the modern world minors are not burdened with the duties or the urge to earn money to meet the necessities for their family members. Some parents consider it to be advantageous as in this way a child will be able to enjoy his or her childhood to the fullest free from the worldly worries. For example, a recent report in the UK shows that a happy childhood with no duties and tension plays a pivotal role in shaping the personality and potential. Moreover, parents have an opinion that children should focus more on their academic education and other co-curricular activities which will contribute to building their strong career rather than merely through performing tasks and duties. For instance, by getting a comprehensive education qualification a child will be able to get a high-quality job with a decent salary. On the contrary, without inculcating a sense of responsibility or teaching the difference between good and bad behaviour, the younger ones will go in the wrong direction or will get in the wrong company. For example, in the USA more than 25% of adolescents become drug addicts as they are not taught to be responsible at an earlier stage. Furthermore, not teaching young ones the need and importance of responsible behaviour will eventually lead to a laid-back attitude. They will not be aware of the harsh realities of the world nor will they have a seriousness towards anything. To illustrate, if children are spoon fed from the beginning, they will neither have the value for money nor the zeal to work hard to earn that money. To conclude, I strongly believe that juveniles must be made accountable for their actions to ensure responsible behaviour in the future. Undoubtedly this will help them to excel economically, socially, financially and ethically in future.