Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think this as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative change. What do you think?

Gone were the days, when only wealthy people can afford to buy electronics and new clothes every other month, but with the disposable income everyone can buy nowadays. In recent times consumer goods are easily affordable. This essay will discuss does its merits outweigh demerits. To embark on, a decade ago due to limited resources as well as income hardly everyone can buy the consumer goods only rich people can afford it. To illustrate, 10 years ago wealthy people has the phone and electronic gadgets, but still they can't change it as often as they now can even after a month or so. For example, a study shows that now every 2nd house in the world has smartphones and television in their home. Thus, cheaper consumer good has made somehow everyone equal in this social status and made peoples' life easy as communication is being made easy now anyone can talk with each even at distant. Although, cheap goods have brought lots of benefits, but still it has great impact on the environment with the disposable income and the arrival of new gadgets everyday has a bad impact on the atmosphere. For instance, every month there is a new arrival of product hits the market, which makes the people buy more and which create the problem of landfills everywhere. After a certain period these resources will diminish if we will not take care of this thing now. Therefore, excessive production lead to more litter. In a nutshell, cheap goods are a beneficial bit to some extent we must stop producing unnecessary goods and consumptions as it is causing great damage to earth otherwise it will be too late