Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

Are traditions prevent us from being developed? We all know that traditions are about customs and old activities form the past, while the innovation is caring about the future. While many are convinced that we should leave traditions and customs behind our backs, I strongly agree that we should follow most of them. In this essay, I will firstly explain what is the importance of them, espacially, because they are not random things, and secondly, I will show how traditions can manage and affect our lives. Following traditions and customs may make our lives much easier, save our time and, in some cases, prevent a lot of pain. This is because many of them were built based on the elderly's experience. This means that they have a reason to be followed, and most likely they will shorten our roads and prevent us from doing the same wrong thing again and again or help us to follow and do the right thing from the begining. For example, we have a custom in Jordan says that save some of your white day's money to the black one. In other words it asks us to not spend all of our money once we have it, alternatively, save some of it because we will need it some day. To be honest, this happend with me, in the past I had a very good amount of money but I used to spent it all, and now I am not working and out of money. If I had followed that say, my current satuation would have been much better now. Following the good customs may make our progress performing much better. Traditions can play major roles in our lives on different levels, such as the social level. It can manage our relationships with others and show us the right way to treat with other people. For instance, there is a tradition in my country Jordan force the people from the same family to respect and follow the most wisdom and older man in the family. Which usually means that the family members would be much organized. In addition, customs teach us how we should behave or what we should do in specific situation, such as when a murder crim occures. It force all the family members of the murderer to move from the area where the crim committed. As a result, many of people's lives will be saved. Clearly, traditions can have an advantagous effect on the society if the right ones of them are followed. To conclude, Personally, I am convinced that following good customs may help us to innovate much faster and easier than not following them. Moreover, traditions can manage ourselves and our society in a remarkable way.