Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

A society has been living in the technology progress time, thereby one part thinks customs hinder evolution and should be forgotten, however, another one have the opposite view. In my perspective traditions are cultural heritage of ancestors and forget it means forget history our nation; additionally, innovation can modify customs for new trend without any resistance. Firstly, people cannot decline the fact what traditions with us always accompany our history; nevertheless, sometimes new customs appear on base old ones as trend new time. Moreover, all traditions play roles in life of the nation make it unique among other. For example, each nation has various traditional festivals unique for every single country. In addition, people, presently, tend to renew memories about the past habits, thereby most popular for tourism, ancient place such as the castle in the European countries there demonstrate customs ancients people and their holidays. Although, with changes in technology some traditions modifying because having less practical to implement. For instance, in the past people used to write letters by feather and sent through post, now they make email and send it online. Besides, some people, especially the older generation, do not want use new technology because prefers old ones as traditions. Furthermore, in rural people habits to use old tools for harvesting that not effective as newer ones. Consequently, the part of the tradition that touching technology people can or modifying, because people still write letters and some more important send by courier, or forget, like the feathers for reason uselessness. To conclude, I strongly disagree to forget the traditions for progress because they build us, and we always can adopt habits to new trends.