Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

People across the world have evolved drastically, should people live the traditional values behind or keep the traditions alive is the question that is udoubtedly diving people with two different perspectives. Since focusing on future will be beneficial for mankind, I completely support the argument which claims to look forward and innovate. Further in this essay the reason to back the statement and the role of traditional values in our society will be discussed. The significat benefit of investing the energy in future is that it allows individuals to accumulate more time, and use it on better things. In other words, to maintain cultural values people perform certain daily rituals such as dressing in a certain way, cooking and many more. Instead of these, an individual can either study and gain knowledge, or build a project which has higher purpose. In 2019, for example, a study has revealed that 70% of women in India spend a minimum of 2 hours on daily chores that are related to customs. In this fast pacing world, cultural values should not be given the highest priority. During festivals, people can spend time with their families and share believes, but it is not necessary to carry forward the preaching which does not have significant impact. In India, for instance, people take a dip in holy water to get rid of sins. Practically, this practice does not have any evidence of benefit, therefore, such traditions should be merely treaded as leisure activities. In conclusion, though cultural believes are passed down through generations, it is not essential that it must be continued. With the change in society which is competitive like never before, one must thrive to reach excellence so that it is possible to survive in upcoming years.