The internet has greatly increased our access to information. You should

Due to countries' development, human have different perspectives with whether to keep ancient constructions or rebuilding modern skyscrapers. However, while many people consider that its should be kept for educational purpose or travel landmarks, I personally believe that governments ought to demolish them instead of building high-rise apartments. Firstly, the main purpose to protect ancient heritage is that its still retain the possession of values for human history, which can be accessed to educate member of public. For instance, in western countries, some museums and castles have been almost renovated the inside of constructions and then exhibit some ancient tools, remarkable paintings or vivid sculptures adding descriptions in order to let children or tourists to comprehend historical stories and content or appreciate the beauty of the art. On the one hand, if governments organize these public heritage properly, it can attract the number of foreign tourists to visit countries and doing so can help them to understand clearly about countries' culture. On the other hand, even though old constructions have their values, there is no doubt that if too many derelict buildings still keep in cities, it is hard to have many different positive impacts on countries' development and this cannot tackle the issue of overpopulation. For an example of an high populating area, governments should let construction firms have planning permission to run-down most of slums replacing them by high- rise apartment. This is because doing so is likely to help residents to live comfortably and supports homeless to have rooms to stay. In addition, it can reduce some risks because of unstable structures that people who live in time- honoured buildings suffer from natural disasters, such as earthquakes. In conclusion, although for some historical buildings, its still have existed meanings, the concern of countries' progression and overpopulation issues, governments should take into account reorganizing those out- of-date buildings. Therefore, on balance, I believe we should build up many high- rise apartments instead of reminding historical buildings.