To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

Fundamental education is one of the primary pillars for any pupil to attain success in their lives. It is a highly discussed topic about whether a child’s education should undergo at home or school. While some prefer homeschool as it is cost-effective, others support the traditional way of education since that is more disciplined. In this essay, I will review both sides of the views before my own perspective that the conventional mode of education is way superior. The cogent reason why other people choose for homeschool is that it is economic. Since both partners could teach their children about the elementary education for a certain year at home, they would not need any school fees. For example, in Japan, a couple saved almost 10 thousand dollars by teaching their kids at home before placing them in junior high school. Thus, home school is an incredible way, when parents are keen to save money. On the other hand, the greatest reason why some people, including me, prefer a traditional way of education is that it is well-structured. When it comes to educational bodies, they usually follow a systematic methodology which includes theory lectures and practicals for training. To illustrate, an average student at a regular school needs to go through about 6-8 lectures and homework. Therefore, if a structured education is essential, then a regular schooling is the superior way to achieve the same. To conclude, pupils are more likely to become successful if they are taught well in their academics. This essay explained why some people are inclined towards homeschooling due to its cost, others opt for a day schooling as it is more structured. In my opinion, due to its structured way of teaching, traditional schools are significantly superior compared to teaching at home.