The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

In today's world data is highly valuable, with the internet people across the globe are able to get any information in fractions of second. This is undoubtedly an advantage for mankind as the internet is not only enhancing learning experiences, but also it is providing a wide scope for the technological developments. The major benefit of access to information is that it enables individuals to learn things without relying on others. When compared to the past, children at schools or employees at corporate companies are able to do research work on their own, unlike before when teacher and staff training was the only way to gain knowledge. Schools, for instance, are opting for a 70-30 study strategy which means students must do 70% of research and 30% of guidance is provided from their teacher. Clearly, people are depending less on traditional ways of acquiring knowledge by performing research themselves. Another positive effect online information assures is technological advancement. To elaborate, with abundant resources that are available online, it is possible to conduct an extensive research which leads to better inventions and discoveries. Moores Law states that every year the technological growth would be 1. 5% more than the past year. Thus, this fact is proved by the evidence in today's world, for people have even created humanoids. In conclusion, huge amounts of resources on the internet are changing the way people learn or create new things. Since the world is making a positive progress, I believe, this practice should be continued.