The internet has greatly increased our access to information To what extent do you think this is a good thing

The global computer networking based service has dramatically influenced the world in recent years. People can easily acquire data within a fraction of time through this medium. Although I agree that retrieving information via the internet has drastically been improved, it has detrimental impacts too when unrestricted. Time can be saved while using this service. For instance, people can easily now connect to their friends and family through web-based social networks. Similarly, mail can rapidly be transmitted when it is sent electronically. An individual can purchase products online to retain precious hours. Apart from this, it may be useful to obtain a lot of articles regarding any particular topic. Even more, people can instantly be updated with recent stories, breaking news, and other materials from any corner of the earth where the internet is available. While the Internet is widely utilized to make life much easier, it can negatively affect society if there is no regulation. Many people, for example, lose their opportunity to be socialized when they become obsessed with this technology. As a result, they isolate themselves from other people to pay further attention to the virtual world. Critically, it can intentionally be used to spread a rumor, criticism, hate speech, and also to commit several unwanted crimes. Using the Internet is inevitable in many aspects of social situation, however unrestrained application of this modern invention can adversely affect the world. I strongly believe that people need to be conscious and knowledgeable to gain data through the Internet.