In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents, but in other cases people choose their own marriage partner.

It is certainly a convoluted debate, whether or not one can figure out about a person’s culture and character by the choice of his/her clothes. My school of thoughts differs from the subject matter, and I would be providing justifications to support my conceptualization. First of all, it was a thing of the past that people adhered to cultural values in terms of clothing and food. Today, globalization has taken over and everyone has, voluntarily or involuntarily, taken part in this rat race. Now, the urban way of living has forced the 9 to 5 workforce to follow the same routine and monotony in every aspect of their lives. Furthermore, clothes can be deceiving and can portray a false picture of the person trying to figure out the character of the wearer. In this contemporary era, people tend to follow global fashion and buy ready-made clothes, which makes them look alike and difficult to differentiate amongst. Broaching the alternate view, some specific wardrobes of some communities make it apparent to judge their culture, but most of attires worn by people around the world hardly give away anything about the culture. As far as character is concerned, it is a very fragile topic and clothes alone cannot be held accountable to determine it. To reiterate, to a very small extent we can have the slightest viewpoint about the character and the roots of a person based on the preference of his/her clothes. I believe the future won’t be any help either in this matter as people are becoming more and more indistinguishable.