Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

There is no doubt that these days art is being a common tool to express civilizations's developments. However, the question: Is art important for everyone? Is one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument there are people who consider art as an additional subject that does not require attention. The main reason for believing this is that lack of awareness of these subjects. Furthermore, some countries, especially in the third world do not invest building museums to display art of previous centuries and explain how art can express inventions of these days. One good illustration of this is antiquities trade in Egypt. People are not well educated in order to protect their heritage and as a result they tried to be more reach and gain money without effort. This is because they do not consider craft as an important tool which should be preserved for other generations. On the other hand it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact art is the sense of love and history. It is a way to express feelings, emotions and history without writing, but by drawing or painting or even doing sculptures. Moreover, some people appreciate profession by attending workshops and seminars to understand more its development through the years. A particularly good example here is the cultural centre and museums in Kuwait. The government tried for years to preserve its ancient art and that's why they built such centres, however, there were some kinds of rejections to those centres from a certain category in the society. As we have seen, there is no easy answer to this question, however, I tend to believe that our ancestors did their best to keep our best records of their craft and we have to know how to be grateful for their efforts.