Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Art is one of the elements in our lives. Some consider it is essential, nonetheless, the others are not. I support the former as it brings colours to our tough world. There are different types of art, namely movies, games, photos, poems, paints and so on. All those are the medium of entertainment for you and me. Without it, I can hardly imagine how life would be. I believe it is common for people, especially youngsters watch the movie with their lovers, friends or families several times a year. TV dramas are also acted an important role, people from different ages just cannot live without them. We can always find news reporting the latest popular Taiwan or Korean soap opera. While girls are addicted to TV, boys on the other hand, are unable to resist from games. Online PC games, mobile games, board games, they just loved them. If all forms of art disappeared, what will be left for us to do with our leisure time? Personally, I do not have an answer for it. In my whole life, what I will do during my free moments are all related to art. I used to watch a lot of TV programs, ranging from dramas to talk shows before I graduated from university. Since working, I still watch this stuff as they make me feel relaxed, however, not that frequent anymore. Listening to music comes to the top of my list when I have nothing to do. I like pop music as it is always a trendy topic to discuss with my colleagues. People do have different opinions on different topics which makes a topic become controversial. Whether art is essential or not is one of them. In my opinion, art is surely something necessary in our daily lives.