Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why?

Many people believe that when choosing the course of study, they should focus on what kinds of careers they can get rather than based on the basis of their interests. While I agree that looking at the types of jobs is very important, I believe that we should not forget about our enjoyment. In my opinion, when we consider the kinds of occupation for our study major, we can get many benefits to our future career. By the time we do research on the prospective job of the course, we would have a clear orientation on the way we will go in the future. Therefore, I believe that students can acquire as much as possible the necessary skill for their future career, which very useful for their own later. Also, if they've already had the basis of knowledge about the major as well as lots of experience during their studies, they would have higher employment opportunities. On the other hand, people often achieve their best results when they really enjoy the process they pass through. If the course they choose is based on their interests, they will feel very satisfied and they can follow, understand it easily. This seems less important but it actually affects very much on the pace of the process they pursue any career. Therefore, it's not only saved their time but also create the best results. Moreover, when they have a great sense of achievement, they would work more effectively. In conclusion, I believe that both the factor should be considered when choosing the course of study.