Would you prefer to study in a classroom or take an online course? Use reasons and details to support your response.

Science and technology have brought amazing changes in terms of education. There has been a significant rise in the number and diversity of online course available in the past few decades. It is argued by some students that it is a great opportunity, while some believe its efficiency is low compared to in person teaching. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of learning through an online-based teaching. Studying through a computer has its advantages, of flexible timings and it is less expensive. Firstly, students can access through a wireless connect laptop at any time of the day and study for as long as they can. In addition, it is also cheaper compared to going to a teaching institute because it just requires a working system and no other cost, such as transportation. For example, a recent study published by Harvard University concluded that, more than 50 percent of college graduates prefer learning at home instead of going to a University. Hence, internet-based teaching has helped in saving money and improving the life balance. Despite the positives, it has some potential drawbacks. Firstly, it can only be accessed through a fast working internet which is not present in small towns and cities. Therefore, it is only available to people of big cities. Additionally, the quality of education is not the same as compared to classroom teaching, because it does not involve face to face feedback and question answering sessions. To illustrate, only 20 percent of the US population has access to the fast speed internet. In conclusion, the last decade has experienced a rapid growth in the quantity and variety of subjects available through the internet. This essay discussed the advantages of studying online, including easy hours and cheaper. It also debated the disadvantages including limited access and low standard. In my opinion, the positive aspects outweigh the negative.