Working hours today are too long and people are not spending as much time as they should with their families or on leisure activities. What is your opinion on this?

It is undeniable that scientific investigation is imperative for a country’s development in this modern world. However, it is equally important to have a control in place as to who can carry out such exploration. To a larger extent, I agree that the ministry should have an upper hand when it comes to undertaking scientific analysis as they tend to be more people driven. There are various reasons why it is pivotal to have a ministry-run research projects. To begin with, when an investigation is carried out by the union, the motive behind is always people-driven and not money oriented. As a result, there is more transparency in the process and the need to invest in a quality exploration that benefits the general public also increases. Furthermore, a power is borne to be more responsible and has complete accountability when it comes to investing public money in such inquiry. In contrast, private organizations are not people oriented and they tend to invest in research projects that are more profitable. In addition, when the funding comes from the same organization, the results could also be biased to ensure there is a favourable outcome to the funding institution. For example, companies that produce medicinal drugs are legally obliged to go through rigorous trials, which may take several years to complete. As private companies invest a lump sum of money in such studies, it is impractical for them to wait for a longer tenure to attain the expected results. Hence, there is a higher probability of the quality being compromised to make the investigation successfully. In conclusion, carrying out and controlling scientific probe is a contentious issue as transparency and openness are pivotal for a quality research. Undoubtedly, this is only possible if done by a non-profit organization like the authority.