TPO 08 agree or disagree: television advertising directed towards young children (age two to five) should not be allowed.

Education and training using the internet are rapidly setting up to be famous in the corporate world. There are myriad of benefits of this development, yes, this is a positive development and advantages are more than disadvantages. This essay illustrates this point. Firstly, getting very high-quality trainer is a challenge for any institution, it is possible to have such training from different locations, having such trainer to come to institution for training will involve logistics. So online education, by which trainer teaches to students with minor investment over the internet is a trend of today. For example, institutions like Harvard, has offered online courses in management. Secondly, the comfort of being at home and then utilizing the time for education by saving time to commute is peaceful and very intelligent option for students. Generally, it takes one hour to commute to schools and colleges by vehicle, this time can be used for the enhancement in topics of interest by using online materials such as articles and videos in YouTube. Finally, the strictness of online exams which guarantee to have zero copy-pasting by having secured websites and extreme monitoring tools, such as web cameras and Plagiarism Checker software, it is possible to generate purely talented students which can be absorbed into companies as potential employees. For example, Infosys hired only online degree merit candidates because they can not get great marks without self-dedication and hard work. On the contrary, there are disadvantages, such as students can get diverted to entertainment, and online scamming. This can happen if there is no monitoring done for students. There are examples of online robbery because some student disclosed the details about bank transactions of parents, because such student was using parents’ computer. Furthermore, screen time will increase, which may lead to eye strains and diseases related to sight. Dark circles around eyes is a result of eye strain. Socialism will reduce, students will not meet physically with other students in the class. This can lead to less interaction. To sum up, the benefits of online education are plenty compared to the drawbacks, socialism can be mitigated by having weekly Meetup in the same city. Certainly, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as per above illustrations and examples.