Some people say that family has the most powerful influence in a child's development. Other's say that other factors such as (television, friend, music etc. ) play a greater role today. Discuss + and -.

In recent decades, there has been a major debate on whether gasoline powered vehicles should be banned, and on whether electric vehicles should replace them. Personally, I strongly advocate the ban on fossil fuel powered cars and electric cars replacing them. This essay will discuss how air pollution and the decreasing quantity of fossil fuels supports this view. Firstly, cars that run on fossil fuels cause air pollution and global warming. This is because these cars emit exhaust gases that come out of their exhaust pipes. Carbon dioxide is the main component of these gases which produces global warming. The oil and gas industries that are running primarily for the production of fossil fuels also contribute to air pollution indirectly. For example, according to a study conducted by Oxford University, 90% of air pollution is caused by fossil fuel cars. Secondly, as compared to the early days, the quantity of fossil fuels that is left is only a fraction. In the present day, there are millions of cars that run on fossil fuels in the world and all these vehicles are depleting the resources of fossil fuels. Also, different motorsport events that include a mammoth number of participants every year use a huge amount of gasoline which is a type of fossil fuel. For example, according to research conducted by the International petroleum organization, the world will be completely drained of fossil fuels by the year 2070. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that fossil fuel powered cars should be banned and electric vehicles should replace them. Soon, all the vehicles on the road will be electric to ensure a healthy and pollution free environment.