Working hours are too long and people are not spending as much time as they should with their families or on leisure activities.

People have begun facing more challenges in their life as the world is always transforming into a more modern one where human beings have to deal with an increasing number of competitions to survive. Consequently, longer time must be spent for working. I do agree that this will lead to declines in the number of hours spent for families or even leisure activities. For some people, this can really be frustrating, while others can still enjoy this condition. There are three reasons why some people experience more working time today. Firstly, the economic or financial condition will force those whose income is still low and need supports from other livelihood or longer time in the same job. Secondly, some people also perform a great number of activities every day as a lifestyle because they really love their jobs. Thirdly, as responsibilities they bear, people in some areas such as arms have to deal with every consequence even if they are needed to take part in a war raging for a certain or uncertain period of time. However, the effects of this situation where working hours are more are not always worse. For those who do this because of a low financial condition when they must work under a stressful condition even when their employers are very strict and unfriendly, this is truly desperate for both themselves and their families. In contrast, for those with the remaining two reasons, it is apparently to be fascinating because they work as they love their jobs or as their responsibilities for other people such as their countries, which in turn can bring them and their families some tremendous satisfaction or pride even though they should inescapably feel or enjoy less time together. Regarding this, in my perspective, considering what kinds of jobs we like to do and being prepared for that can help us to be more independent while choosing any livelihoods. By doing this, everyone can find them always fun as his or her lifestyle. All in all, despite the increasing working hours experienced by many people nowadays which will cause less togetherness with families as well as the lack of leisure activities, we can deal with this by preparing a better future since the very beginning so that more opportunities and choices will open.