Cinema attendance in some countries is on the decline. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

It is true that people’s tendency to see films is decreasing in some places of the world. This essay examines the various reasons of this trend and tries to propose practical solutions for this menace towards film industry. To begin with, people have no sufficient free time to do their leisure activities as they are busy with their responsibilities: both professional and individual. For example, most of the people in India are doing full- time jobs without a break to meet their increasing economic needs for the family. Therefore, they may not get chances for enjoying cinema with their family or friends. Moreover, quality of the film is another important reason. To explain, some filmmakers do some compromises in different sections such as casting, editing and visual effects, while making new films and create poor quality movies. Such type of movies makes boredom for the audience very easily and as a result, they have no interest to watch these. For all these reasons, cinema attendance is declining a greater extent in some nations. The availability of Smart TV, internet and computer has made it possible to enjoy movies at home and that is another reason people do not want to visit cinema often. However, there are several methods to tackle this issue effectively. Firstly, the government should reduce working load of people and make sure enough entertainment facilities for them in order to improve film attendance rate. In addition to that, the cost of film tickets should be reduced which would be helpful for ordinary people to buy film tickets from film theatres. Furthermore, all films should meet the basic standard to assure the quality. To be clear, standard films would be a visual treat for audiences and would also motivate them to watch again. By doing these methods issue can be solved to a certain extent. To conclude, due to above-mentioned reasons people’s desire to watch movies is diminishing. I hope authority will consider the remedial measures to enhance cinema attendance.