work with mistakes 2 In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

There has been an ongoing controversy over a concern if high school learners should be allowed to evaluate their teachers. While some people advocate that new trend because it is of benefit to educational quality improvement, I personally worry about its influence on respect and discipline in the classroom. Teacher evaluation from students, on the one hand, has some certain advantages in honing educational quality. In particular, receiving feedback from learners offers instructors a chance for self-awareness and insight on their current strengths and weaknesses. Thanks to students’ comments, teachers may know whether their teaching methods are appropriate, and then adjust their lesson plans to make study period more enjoyable and effective. Moreover, leaving comments on each lesson will engage students more in the educational process and encourage them to be more responsible with their own study. On the other hand, from my point of view, the new approach of teacher appraisal will result in several drawbacks. Firstly, some trouble-making, students are inclined to take advantage of the chance to criticize their seniors with negative words. Therefore, such of misbehaviour will possibly lead them to lose their respect for the instructors and then deteriorate the relationship between the two parties. Secondly, it is obvious that every learner could have a different thought about educational quality, and students are entitled to voice their own requirement, even to critique teachers. With numerous comments, regardless of positive or negative, it will be likely to bring a classroom to chaos, making it more difficult to keep disciplined in such study environment. In conclusion, although that students have a right to give comments on their teachers brings some benefits to quality of education, its side effects should be considered as well.