Women are accepted as a second gender. And most people agree that it is because of women themselves. Do you agree with that idea? Write your opinions and personal experience on that issue.

Today, gender inequality is one of the main issue around the globe and most countries have been trying to handle that problem in order to provide gender equality in all kinds fields of state. And there are many supportive rules and conventions which help the states in terms of eliminating sexual harassment and abuse towards women as well. Despite all those actions, still gender inequality remains as a global threat in the world, especially in developing and less-developed countries. And many people think that, it is because of women themselves. In my opinion, this argument is almost right from the perspective of developing countries; if women want to get the rights which provided by a country’s constitution or whatever official document, first of all they should take an action or responsibility in order to achieve, even men don’t let them act. Because all those liberties are their incontestable rights. However, women living in mostly developing or less-developed countries, not only avoiding of taking an action, but also underestimate themselves; for example, if a girl want to pursue her education in abroad or wherever, first of all, mothers are being anxious and always try to draw away their girls from this intention. And they mostly pretend that this is the best way for girls, because the girls might encounter different problems, such as not to get married. Year after year, this tendency is getting change, but still it is preserved its actuality in many countries. Women themselves teach their girls to be second gender, and to live under men’s surveillance in future. Generally, women should avoid such kind of upbringing and behavior against the girls in terms of eliminating of underestimation. The girls are taught as leader of a community in future and they always need to be supported by their family. A mother is the core member of family.