After doing a presentation, you want to identify your weaknesses and improve your skills. Which of the following ways do you think is better? 1. Review your recording alone2. Let classmates or colleagues give suggestions and discuss about them.

There are certain different ways to improve the performance after doing a presentation. Some people claim that it is efficient to review recordings alone to find problems during the presentation. However, I could hardly agree more with the statement that it could be more helpful for presenters that allowing others to offer their suggestions and discuss about given advice together. The fundamental and deeper discussions are illustrated as follows. Discussing suggestions for presenting and figuring out the best solutions to problems with others could make people more motivated. For one thing, watching recordings alone could be a boring thing and people might easily get distracted by other irrelevant things. Instead, it is more efficient to discuss with others and listen to their advice since it can supervise people to focus on this certain issue. For another, it is much easier to insist reviewing performance with the companion of others since people could not only point out our weaknesses, but also affirm our advantages. By contrast, if we review recordings on my own, we might feel disappointed since we find various disadvantages of our presentation. Therefore, it is better to listen to suggestions from others and discuss them for the improvement of presentation since it is high efficiency. Additionally, others' opinions are generally more objectives since different people have different thoughts and perspectives. It is more easily for other listens to find limits in our delivery. When we review our own records, it is common that we neglect some weaknesses or we fail to define certain problems. Others could help us by pointing out this kind of problems and help us improve our skills. For instance, people might not regard some misunderstanding expressions as problems when they talk because they believe that they explain everything clearly and all the audience should understand what they are talking about. However, it could be hard to understand for others since everyone has own modes of thinking, they might consider your explanation for a certain definition is not logical which causes difficulty in understanding of your topic. Then some specific suggestions can be given and the presenter and listeners could discuss together which is the best way to improve the performance. To sum up, we may safely conclude that discussing with others is a comparatively better way to identify problems and enhance skills after presentations. This is because it can help motivate people to review problems and more objects suggestions could be proposed.