Women are accepted as a second gender. And most people agree that it is because of women themselves. Do you agree with that idea? Write your opinions and personal experience on that issue.

At present, air pollution level has been the highest at all times. While some believe that a global car-free day is the best way to control air pollution, I would argue that there are other efficient approaches to tackle this issue. On the one hand, fossil fuel consumption contributes a major share in polluting the global atmosphere. A significant part of the fuel is consumed by motor vehicles. Therefore, avoiding the use of these vehicles can reduce air pollutants such as NO2 and CO2. For example, last year in London, when the traffic was diverted away from the marathon for 12 hours, environmental scientists recorded a drastic drop in local air pollution levels by as much as 89%. This is proof that observing a car-free day globally can significantly lessen the air pollution around the world. On the other hand, I would argue that preventing automobile usage only for a day, does not make a difference to the overall situation as it is a temporary fix. However, shifting to vehicles that are powered by alternate energy sources will be an efficient as well as a permanent solution for air pollution issue. For instance, Tesla and other automobile manufacturers are producing electric and hybrid cars respectively. Although currently, these cars are not common in the majority of countries yet, in Europe, governments are encouraging the public to switch to electric vehicles by offering them tax credits and rebates. In conclusion, although events like car-free day around the world has the potential to diminish the pollution levels globally, switching to electric or hybrid cars is a more efficient and effective way to beat the global environmental pollution.