In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, information plays an essential role in our daily life. Many people get information from traditional media, such as reading newspapers, watching TV, listening to radio. It should be said that, today online media, especially social media is much more broaden in our lives, especially among young generation. Traditional media is getting weaker amongst audience. So, what are the causes of that? Why young people avoid to get news from TV and newspapers? Let`s take a look on this issue. First of all, the reason might be speed. Young generation is more impatient than older one. Young audience want to get information much rapidly and to read newspapers can be just wasting of time to them. On the other hand, today, smartphones have a huge impact on people. From this point of view, people can get information from online tools everywhere by their smartphones: metro, bus, on the roads, schools and so forth. As it mentioned before, social media is almost an evitable part of our daily lives. Consumers can get information from social media easily. Twitter especially has a great role from this point of view. Secondly, traditional media doesn`t have much more options than new media. For example, you don`t have so many options, you need to follow the news which is shown on TV, it doesn`t matter, this news is interesting for you or not. However, online media can suggests you many options which it gives you an opportunity to choose the one you wanted to know. Overall, today, reading newspapers and watching TV is getting out-to-date activity for people. The more technology develops, the more traditional media will be no longer to be in use. Even young people are being too lazy for eating, and they prefer to eat on computers, what can we anticipate from them?