Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Human beings are created as male and female to complement each other. Although it is common to see each gender has its different strengths and weaknesses, it is argued whether that reason gives the right to exclude men or women from certain professions because of their gender. I will show in this essay that should not be the case, based on the existence of exceptions for the rule and the additional advantages obtained by having different genders in a profession. Many general rules seem to have exceptions, and the rule of “there are certain strengths for males and certain strengths for women” could be one of them. The rule may describe the majority of both genders, but there are a lot of examples of men and women who excel in professions of the other gender. The greatest chefs in the world are mostly men, and one of them is Osama Elsayed, a famous chef in the Middle East who is a passionate and creative cooker. Moreover, among the efficient politicians, we find Margaret Thatcher, the prime minister of Britain, who served the country well. So, excluding men and women from specific professions will prevent the world from having a brilliant exception. Besides, having both genders in a profession would enrich the field. Men and women come with different strengths and backgrounds, which will provide a variety of perspectives for solving a problem or developing a solution. For instance, having a female police officer would assist in dealing with children and women abuse crimes. Therefore, it is not an efficient idea to prevent men or women from serving a specific field with their strengths. In summary, in spite of the stereotype of what can men do and what can women do, it is beneficial to have different genders and views in a profession which would improve the results. However, we should not forget the differences and enforce men or women to do the job in a specific way. Instead, encourage both to provide the best of them.