University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income.

In this day and age, it is irrefutable to say that the university education plays a pivotal role in everyone’s life by improving knowledge, building experience and skills. Although education is a primary need of every individual; however, it is still not free to everyone and in some universities, depends on your income. In my opinion college education should be free, regardless of your income. First of all, university education provides specific and career oriented knowledge to people that plays detrimental role in shaping one’s life. If this aspect of education depends upon one’s income, people with limited income will not be able to fulfil their career aspects properly. Moreover, the aforementioned dependence on income for education might force some children to opt for different courses which might not be of their interest. According to a survey, every year, 30% children drop out of colleges because of high tuition fees and hence, go for other courses that are low-cost. Secondly, free university courses would mean that our future generation would be more literate than the present one. This would eventually uplift the quality of life for individuals and our society too. Negative activities like underage drinking, smoking and teenage crimes would get easily curtailed substantially as children would be mostly engaged in their studies. If free education can help us tackle aforementioned social issues, doesn’t it seem valid to make this idea a reality? Yes, it surely does. All in all, college exposure should be totally free to everyone. I recommend, the government should take steps to make this thought a reality. Once every child gets this opportunity to have university education, I am sanguine our coming generation would come up with flying colours and would shape our future world better.