People eat more processed food than they did in the past. why is this? what are the effects of this?

People consume more processed food than they did many years ago. This is due to the fact they lack time to cook homemade dishes and this could result in excessive weight gain and other chronic health problems. Due to living in a rapid-paced environment, people frequently neglect taking care of their lifestyle and eat more processed food as compared to the past. This is due to the fact of lack of time to prepare homemade meals. In this competitive field, workers are required to resume their break hours much earlier. In other words, they need to work longer hours to meet the demands of their employers, which ultimately, deprive them of eating healthy meals. For instance, employees working in a multi-national corporation work up to 10hours a day with limited break hours. Hence, they rely on 'can' food or processed food which are unhealthy; on the contrary, this was not consequently in the 1970s. The primary effect of this is obesity and other chronic diseases. This is to say that eating unhealthily can slowly deteriorate the human body giving birth to numerous diseases and disorders. This could also mean that they underperform at work and are more irritable with those around them. A recent survey showed that 30% of professionals tend to suffer from high cholesterol and blood pressure from eating processed and junk food. On the other hand, people consuming healthy meals tend to live longer and focus better at work. In conclusion, people indulge more in processed food as compared to the previous generations due to lack of time and thus affecting their immunity with weight gain and various other diseases.