Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. with this opinion?

It is considered that the society would be safer if the capital punishment would be available. This belief exists because some people think that crimes are caused due to lack of punishment such as the death penalty. However, I am against with this statement, for the reason that I strongly support the idea of what the violation of right humans, only can bring more violence. In cultures from the Middle East, there are stronger penalties for people that break the law. Although this has meant a decrease of crimes, does not translate in more secure, especially for women which in those countries are considered as a human of second class. Also, the rate of violence in these states is very high, hence this is not the solution for a safer world. On the other hand, I disagree with the death penalty, for example, because the law has commited mistake as well. In the jail are several cases of individuals that are in that place for negligence. For this, I think that all persons deserve a second opportunity for their lives. Besides, in the case that a thief would have to die, who should be the person to shoot the gun? There are many questions, nevertheless the only clear thing is this measure is a violation of right humans. To conclude, there is the idea that the secure could enhance with stronger punishments, because this could scare the thief to doing bad actions. Yet this has worked in some nations, the truth is this does not mean a decrease of violence. Also this action is against to right humans, hence does not translate in doing a better society.