With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What is the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, with the modernization of technologies more and more people are using ebooks. Some people argue that this development may decrease the role of traditional books. In this essay will be analysed merits and demerits of the issue. There are several benefits of ebooks. Firstly, ebooks are very comfortable for both carrying and using. With the help of electronic devices, readers can read easily any book in some time. In addition, ebooks never occupy much more space like paper books in shelves. Secondly, ebooks are free of charge and affordable for everyone. Whereas the paper books are very expensive, especially originals. The reason for that, paper books require materials as wood, ink and others. For instance, due to the price, poor people can't buy the original books. On the other hand, using ebooks can affect the health of human, they may damage the eyes. Due to the light on the smart technologies, people may have the problem of eye vision. However, paper books are not harmful for eyes in spite of the fact it is uncomfortable to carry. Furthermore, one of the drawbacks is unemployment in paper making factories. With the utilizing ebooks, a lot of factories are going to bankrupt. As a result of this, industries would leave the conventional book making and may lead to shorten the staff. To sum up, with the growth of ebooks, there is decline in paper books. There are several advantages like comfortability, low price, however, drawbacks are the effect on human health and cause to unemployment in paper factories.