With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this techno-savvy era, the digital books take place on paper books. Some folks believe that it is a positive development while others do not agree with it. Although this trend will be costly and it effects on the health, this will save the time and provide up-to-date information to the readers. The two benefits of using e-books are getting latest knowledge and time saving. The greatest advantage is that with the digital sources one can get the newest information about trends. For example, with the advancement of the technology every day a new survey and data takes place which will possible to know through internet as soon as possible. Another benefit is that it helps to save the pace of readers, because one can use it anytime wherever he or she want. For instance, if someone has a good internet connection, then it will easy to open books anywhere, anytime, even on the mobile phone too, no need to carry books. Despite the positive side, health issues and cost are the main drawbacks for this fashion. Firstly, digital books cannot be used without having a good internet connection and it will increase the expenses. If someone does not have an appropriate internet service, then it might difficult for them to use an online reading resources, and to install internet will be very costly. Secondly, the use of phone or laptop screen for reading on a daily basis is not good according to the health concern. As the brightness of the screens effect on eyesight, so it should be in limit. To conclude, e-books are more important than paper books in these days. While it creates health issues and budget problems, it is flexible in the terms of up-to-date information and time saving.