TPO-41 Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that traffic congestion is a debatable topic these days. In world's larger cities the problem of traffic is increasing at an alarming rate. This essay will discuss the main causes of this issue, including poor infrastructure of roads and lack of public transportation system. However, this essay will also suggest some incredible solutions to tackle this problem. In most of the major cities, roads are not well designed, in fact, public transport is not available frequently. In that case people tend to choose their private cars rather than buses as buses run only at a certain time of the day. It is often seen that poorly constructed road might cause big gridlocks on the road. For example, one research article suggests that now a days people often reached late at their workplace due to the traffic jam. This happened due to sitting in the car in the middle of the traffic jam for a long time or due to infrequent schedule of buses. Maintaining the infrastructure of roads and encouraging the subway system will allow the people to travel by a public transportation instead of their private cars. This means that people will prefer to travel by buses or trains more if it would be convenient. For instance, buses have to run frequently and go to the suburb areas as well. Therefore, traffic congestion could also be reduced by implementing lane system on the roads, separately for bikes, bicycles or cars. In conclusion, in today's fast paced world more and more people are facing problem of high volume of traffic on the roads. This essay discussed how traffic is caused due to less public transportation facilities and worse road designs. This essay also suggested that solutions to this problem are two fold: to construct the underground roads and to provide more public transport.