With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. what are the advantages and dis advantages of this trend?

Since the new invention of this modern era, most people are considerably interested to download an e-book on their smart phones and laptops as this kind of books is weigh less and much easier for them to hold by their hands. Storage has become easier, shipping is no more an issue, and these are a sample of many other advantages of e-books. However, it may affect your eye health badly. Through the next lines, this essay will discuss both the merits and demerits. One of the advantages of eBooks is that they can be stored and carried around conveniently. Thousands of e-books can be stored on electronic devices such as tablets and smartphones which are no bigger than the size of a palm and therefore, people can carry their entire library with them wherever they go. For example, library of congress is converted to an electronic form that is only about 10 terra bytes which could be carried in a backpack. That’s reflecting how reading has become more accessible. On the other hand, e-books are beneficial, but it has its own drawbacks such as affecting people eye health badly as a result of spending much time on the electronic device and being exposed to its radiation. Accordingly, it is highly recommended that e-books users have to avoid spending long hours being exposed to the electronic radiation. Having shown both aspects of using e-books, it can be concluded that they have both their advantages and disadvantages. The rise of using e-books predominate the publishing industry, despite the fact that it has some side-effects on the reader’s health.