With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a consistent improvement in the popularity of electronic books, the effects of which have resulted in the decline of paper books. Many consider this as an acceptable trend towards development, while others, however, reject. This particular essay based on benefits and drawbacks of this trend, each of which is to be investigated further as follows. As regards the advantages of being commonly popular e-books, regardless of the negative effects upon paper books, it has sufficiently reasonable value which permits to be purchased by many. It is undoubtedly fact that paper books are more expensive as opposed to e-books. One particularly decent illustration of this would be the internet facilities through which every desirable book can be found irrespective of how rare it might be. Another useful aspect of e-book is the convenience of utilizing it in any place. To be more specific, paper books have to be carried wherever it goes, as long as user intend to use it, yet, electronic books have facilitated this inconvenience by solely placing it into mobile or computer software. Hence, this type of viable books is much enjoyed by readers. From another perspective, turning to the negative side of e-books, the utilizer of this book have confronted with detrimental lights, the cause of which give rise to loss of one’s vision. Apparently, mobile phones or computers have harmful lights to human’s eye. Furthermore, because of the electronic books, the value of reading books is noticeably deteriorated. In particular, if a book cannot engage readers interest he replace with the other and, as a result, reader can feel reluctant to finish the book when other more engaging ones are simply attainable. Thus, e-books are not merely have a damaging aspect to the reader, but also alter the book reader’s esteem towards book. Having acquainted with each of those sides, it can be concluded that e-books play a major role in the decline of paper books, however, it can be sufficiently convenient for many, whereas for others it may appear a negative trend.