TPO-31 Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Business play a vital role in economic development. They not only role is to make profit, but also have responsibilities towards society. I completely agree with the notion because they need to protect the environment and also support their manpower. To begin with, Entrepreneur has major responsibility towards the environment. They must not only look at generating profits from the trading activity. They must also look at the surroundings where they are performing their manufacturing activity. In order to produce a product, power is needed and the common form of power used by many manufacturing entities is a fossil fuel. The major sources of fumes are released by this industry and also the waste extracted from the production process is also releasing harmful chemicals which are released into the oceans. Both are the major factors behind global warming, which is damaging our climate. Furthermore, Increase of revenue and profit from the industrial activity must not be the only aim of businessmen, they have another major role towards the workforce which is used in their manufacturing process in the industries. The labourers in factories not only have duty in the factory but also a bigger part to play the other side. Family member is equally important for the labour. If they are physically and mentally fit. They can help in factory productivity. Hence employer needs to look after their family benefits and also to make them happy. This factory worker can be happy when they are not forced to spend more time in factories and dedicated apart from working hours to their family member. In conclusion, Environmental protection and labour policies are two reasons for my agreement.