tpo4. task Verbal and Nonverbal CommunicationWhen we speak with other people face-to-face the nonverbal signals we give—our facial expressions, hand gestures, body movements, and tone of voice—often communicate as much as, or more than,

Nowadays, the pressure in our life regarding work and family was increased in contrast with the past. People tried to find ways to escape from these situations and in my opinion, they have found a high-risk way. A lot of people prefer to do an extreme sport like climbing or parasailing, to release the stress and pressure that may have, and not some simpler sports like running. In the society that we live today, it is more common to work for a living. To have the necessity to get the experience from some unusual sports it means that makes you feel alive and this is what our civilization need. For example, people, which have authority in their position, sometimes needs to come face to face with the fear of their lives to adapt in ordinary life. Moreover, some people want to gain the adrenaline that these sports offer and this can only accomplish by living on the edge. I believe that is a good trend for several reasons. Initially, these sports have a crucial benefit in the economies of tourist destinations because they are expensive. For example, if someone like me which I am from Cyprus, wants to do a volcano boarding needs to travel in countries that offer the specific sport which means that I have to pay for my tickets and for the fees of this sport. However, to come across with death, it's not the only way to feel alive. There are other options to relax yourself and escape from problems that may have. A paradigm is to do sports that are not so risky like running or going to a gym, or the acquisition of hobbies could be even better for climbing a mountain. To conclude, it is a good trend and if I have the opportunity to do extreme sports in the future, I will do it without doubt.