Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you thing money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

Many people believe that the main and most important thing that matters when it comes to get a job is the amount of money they will earn. Money brings people a feeling of safety, so as a result, a lot of people think that jobs should be chosen by people, depending on their income to ensure everyone’s needs are covered. However, despite I agree that money is one of the most important things to keep in mind when people is looking for a job, in my opinion love and time are as important as money. Firstly, the main aspect that should be considered by people when they want to get a job it’s the fact of if the person is really going to like that kind of work. Nowadays, more workers chose their job not because they are passionate about it, but because of the money they are earning doing it, so, as a consequence, most of them don’t do their work properly and, in some cases they end up leaving the job. Secondly, time is one of the most important points. Even if a job can provide you a good income of money for your family, if you aren’t able to spend time with them and enjoy it, the work you are doing won’t be worth it. A good example of this is the business people. They are used to spent lots of hours doing long shifts and even travelling from one side to another, so their salary is one of the highest among all professions. However, at the same time, they are always busy and far from their families. In conclusion, I think that despite people think that money is the only reason why they should apply for that job, things such as time and passion for a work position, are more important to make sure the family stays together and safe.