Many people think that happiness relies on the responsibility of individuals, others think that it is affected by other factors.

The source of happiness is believed by many people can be gained only by individual efforts, while others perceive that other aspects also play significant roles. In my opinion, people can be happy with their personal achievements, yet it is also highly affected by some important factors. Each person can pursue happiness through life achievements. It is because of the satisfaction after passing challenges to reach higher attainments. For example, people can live joyfully when they can be promoted to a higher position, such as from sales to a manager. This achievement, of course, takes a long time, patience, and hardship, hence people might feel satisfied. Another example is completing a degree in university with the highest distinction also reflects hard work and perseverance throughout the years so that it becomes happiness in someone's life. Thus individual attainment can bring happiness in life. However, personal achievements are affected by other elements. First, as a social being, human has a family who gives support and advice through hard times. Moreover, the presence of best friends also comforts people during ups and downs. Having a supportive social circle, people can be motivated and happy subconsciously to reach their destination and gain happiness in lives. Therefore, relatives and friends act as other essential factors of supporting ones. In my opinion, these two aspects are highly connected. Without having a proper social circle, people might suffer alone and impossible to be successful in achieving life achievements as part of a happy life. In conclusion, people cannot fully rely on individual efforts to attain happiness, but also need supports from family and best friends during the life process.