With the rise of e books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, use of electronic books over conventional books have been increased significantly. While some people think that soft book has advantages of eco-friendly including environmentally friendly and convenient, other believe that it has some disadvantages of security risks to consider. The essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks of this latest trend. The most significant advantage is that they are environmentally friendly. Because it does not require paper to print. Whereas conventional books require printing. Paper is being made by cutting trees which results in deforestation and adversely affecting the ecosystem. Due to this, oxygen level is getting deteriorated and soil erosion is occurring. For example, a recent study by Karachi university showed that over 5 million trees cut down last year for publishers to prepare study materials. Therefore, usage of these books has a negative effect on our world On the other hand, these books have some internet security risk. Most of them need software to read, three major free programs for E-Booking are an Acrobat E-Book Reader, Microsoft Reader, and Palm Reader. Any program that is on a computer, can be connected to the internet and can be risky to the computer or device by creating vulnerabilities for attackers to exploit. For instance, the website Bugtraq follows new vulnerabilities and bugs reported a vulnerability found in the Acrobat E-Book Reader. Thus, this poses to a threat of vulnerabilities. In conclusion, in this technological era, many people prefer to purchase digital books rather than printed books. Although these books have features of eco-friendly and ease of readers, we must take into account the susceptibilities of the internet.